National Film Awards recipients to be felicitated on May 3 | Hindi Movie News

Earlier today, Prakash Javadekar, the Minister for Information and Broadcasting, announced that Rajinikanth will be honoured with the Dadasaheb Phalke Award for 2019. Following this, in a note, the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting also announced the date for the National Film Awards 2019 ceremony. The note stated, “The award (Dadasaheb Phalke) for 2019 will be conferred to legendary actor Rajinikanth. It will be presented on 3rd May, along with the National Film Awards.”

Every year, in April, the National Film Awards (NFA) are announced, and in May, the NFA ceremony is held at Vigyan Bhawan. However, due to the nationwide lockdown amid the COVID-19 pandemic last year, the jury couldn’t meet and the NFA 2019 was delayed.

Last month, the winners of the National Film Awards 2019 were announced. Kangana Ranaut won Best Actress for the films Manikarnika: The Queen Of Jhansi and Panga, while Manoj Bajpayee and Dhanush shared the Best Actor award for their films Bhonsle and Asuran, respectively.

While films in other Indian languages dominated the 67
th National Film Awards, Chhichhore won the award for Best Hindi feature film. The Tashkent Files won awards in two categories Best Supporting Actress, which was awarded to Pallavi Joshi, and Best Screenplay (Dialogue Writer), which was given to Vivek Ranjan Agnihotri. B Praak won the Best Playback Singer (Male) for his song Teri Mitti, from the movie Kesari.

All the winners of the National Film Awards will be honoured in the ceremony next month.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *